Soul Music (1997)

UK, May 1997
1 series, 7 episodes, 25m
colour, 4:3
mono, English

A British animated fantasy television series based on the novel by Terry Pratchett.


On Discworld, when her mother and father die, young Susan is not only orphaned but finds herself burdened with new responsibilities – her adopted grandfather is Death and he’s so depressed at the death of her parents that he’s gone away for a while. Susan has to take over his duties but is hampered when she falls in love with Imp, who is being driven to bring rock music to the Discworld…


Episode I (May 1997)
Episode II (May 1997)
Episode III (May 1997)
Episode IV (May 1997)
Episode V (May 1997)
Episode VI (May 1997)
Episode VII (May 1997)



Infinity no.32 (2021) pp.33-57 – illustrated article (Britain’s House of Mouse! Part Two by M.J. Simpson)
Interzone no.123 (September 1997) p.21 – review (by Irene Shettle)