Holby City (1999-2022)

UK, 12 January 1999-29 March 2022
23 series, 1,102 episodes, average 60m each
digital video colour, 16:9
stereo, English

A British television drama series created by Tony McHale and Mal Young. It is a spin-off from the long-running drama series Casualty (1986-) and has featured a couple of fantasy episodes.


The medical staff of the fictional Holby City Hospital as they face a series of personal and professional crises.


Series Ten
Elliot’s Wonderful Life (27 December 2007)

Series Eleven
Maria’s Christmas Carol (22 December 2008)