Dead Sleep (1990)

Australia, 1990
35mm film, colour
mono, English

An Australian horror film directed by Alec Mills.


Director: Alec Mills
© 1990 Village Roadshow Pictures (Australia) Pty Ltd
Village Roadshow Pictures presents
Executive Producers: Graham Burke & Gregory Coote
Produced by: Stanley O’Toole
Line Producer: Vincent O’Toole
Screenplay by: Michael Rymer
Director of Photography: John Stokes
Editor: David Halliday
Music: Brian May
Sound Recordist: Ian Grant
Make Up/Hair: April Harvie
Production Designer: Philip Warner
Made in Brsibane and the Gold Coast of Australia and at Warner-Roadshow Studios by Village Roadshow Pictures (Australia) Pty Ltd
Casting Director: Judy Hamilton

Linda Blair (Maggie Healey)
Tony Bonner (Dr Jonthan Heckett)
Andrew Booth (Hugh)
Christine Amor (Sister Kereby)
Suzie MacKenzie (Wendy)
Sueyan Cox (Kaye)
Craig Cronin (Dr Lark)
Brian Moll (Dr Shamberg)
Vassy Cotsopoulos (Thena Fuery)
Peta Downes (Jessica Sharp)
Alan Edwards (Mr Clayton)
Pam Byde (Mrs Clayton)
Christina Ongley (Debbie)
Bill French (Andrew Raffio)
Cameron Watt (administrator)
Dianne Staines (receptionist)
Etienne Fourie (Henry)
Syrling Lyons (Mrs McCarthy)
Slim De Grey (Mr McCarthy)
Laurel Edwards (Nurse Alice)

Alternative Titles

Aguja mortal – Spain
Ein Arzt unter Verdacht – West Germany
Dödlig sömn – Sweden
Sonno senza fine – Italy
Sueño mortal – Argentina

See also
Coma (1978)



  • Australia on the Small Screen 1970-1995 by Scott Murray p.40 – credits
  • Horror and Science Fiction Films IV by Donald C. Willis p.116 – credits