The Horror Hall of Fame (1990)

USA, 30 September 1990
colour, black and white, 1.33:1
mono, English


The first of three annual celebrations of horror cinema.


Directed by: Ron de Moraes
A John Anthony production in association with Select Media Communications
Executive Producers: Mitch Gutkowski, Marc Juris, Michael J. Haigney
Produced by: Marc Juris, Michael J. Haigney
Coordinating Producer: Naomi Grossman
Consulting Producer: Anthony Timpone
Associate Producer: Karen Themann
Segment Producers: Michael J. Haigney, Marc Juris, Judy Ryback, Heide Dehncke, Neal Freundlich
Created and Written by: Marc Juris, Michael J. Haigney
Videotape Editors: Mike Stivala, Meredith Paige
Segment Editors: Mike Stivala, Meredith Paige, Paul Prisco, Jeff Wurtz
Original Music by: Larry Juris for Taj
Creative Consultant: Ann Elder
Videotaped at: Universal Studios Jollywood

Robert Englund (host)
Forrest J Ackerman (himself)
Linda Blair (herself)
Veronica Cartwright (herself)
Roger Corman (himself)
Joe Dante (himself)
Phyllis Diller (herself)
Brad Dourif (himself)
William Friedkin (himself)
Catherine Hicks (herself)
Kane Hodder (himself)
Sara Karloff (herself)
John Kassir (voice of The Crypt Keeper)
Sam Kinison (himself)
John Landis (himself)
Janet Leigh (herself)
Tim Matheson (himself)
Roddy McDowall (himself)
Jason Miller (himself)
Anthony Perkins (himself)
Danny Pintauro (himself)
Vincent Price (himself)
Joan Rivers (herself)
Zelda Rubinstein (herself)
Ridley Scott (himself)
Tom Skerritt (himself)
Shadoe Stevens (himself)

Alternative Titles

El salón de la fama del terror РVenezuela

The Horror Hall of Fame II (1991)
The Horror Hall of Fame III (1992)

Includes extracts from
The Abominable Dr. Phibes (1971)
Alien (1979)
Amazon Women on the Moon (1987)
Bedlam (1946)
The Black Cat (1934)
The Body Snatcher (1945)
Bride of Frankenstein (1935)
The Criminal Code (1931)
Dr. Phibes Rides Again (1972)
Dracula (1931)
The Exorcist (1973)
The Fly (1986)
Frankenstein (1931)
House of Usher (1960)
House of Wax (1953)
House on Haunted Hill (1959)
Isle of the Dead (1945)
De Lift (1983)
The Making of Thriller (1983)
The Masque of the Red Death (1964)
Metropolis (1927)
The Mummy (1932)
Night of the Living Dead (1968)
The Pit and the Pendulum (1961)
Psycho (1960)
The Raven (1935)
The Raven (1963)
Son of Frankenstein (1939)
Targets (1967)
Theatre of Blood (1973)
The Time Travelers (1964)
Tomb of Ligeia (1964)
Tower of London (1939)
I tre volti della paura (1963)
Tremors (1990)
Wohi Bhayanak Raat (1989)



  • Classic Movie Monsters by Don Glut p.39 – note