The Dukes (1983)

USA, 5 February -29 October 1983
2 seasons, 20 episodes, average 25m each
35mm film, colour, 4:3
mono, English

An American animated television series based on the popular live-action series The Dukes of Hazzard (1979-1985). 20 episodes were broadcast across two seasons on CBS from 5 February to 29 October 1983.


The continuing misadventures of the Duke family, brothers Coy and Vance and their cousin Daisy as they take part in a car race around the world against the family's old nemeses, Boss Hogg and Sheriff Rosco P. Coltrane. The brothers were replaced in season two by the two original main characters, Luke and Bo.


Regular Crew
Directed by: Oscar Dufau, George Gordon, Carl Urbano, John Walker, Rudy Zamora, Ray Patterson
Hanna-Barbera Productions
Executive Producers: William Hanna, Joseph Barbera
Produced by: Kay Wright
Editors: Gil Iverson, Robert Ciaglia
Music by: Hoyt Curtin

Regular Voice Cast
Byron Cherry (Coy Duke – season one)
Christopher Mayer (Vance Duke – season one)
Tom Wopat (Luke Duke – season two)
John Schneider (Bo Duke – season two)
Catherine Bach (Daisy Duke)
Denver Pyle (Uncle Jesse Duke)
James Best (Sheriff Rosco P. Coltrane)
Sorrell Booke (Boss Hogg)
Frank Welker (Flash, Smokey, The General Lee)


Season One
Put Up Your Dukes! (5 February 1983)
Jungle Jitters (12 February 1983)
The Dukes in Venice (19 February 1983)
Morocco Bound (26 February 1983)
The Secret Satellite (5 March 1983)
The Dukes of London (12 March 1983)
The Greece Fleece (19 March 1983)
The Dukes in India (26 March 1983)
The Dukes in Urbekistan (2 April 1983)
A Hogg in Hong Kong (9 April 1983)
The Dukes in Scotland (16 April 1983)
The Dukes Do Paris (12 April 1983)
The Dukes Do Switzerland (30 April 1983)

Season Two
Boss O'Hogg and the Little People (17 September 1983)
The Tales of Vienna Hoods (24 September 1983)
The Kid from Madrid (1 October 1983)
A Dickens of a (8 October 1983)
The Canadian Caper (15 October 1983)
The Dukes in Hollywood (22 October 1983)
A Hogg in the Foggy Bog (29 October 1983)