The 13 Ghosts of Scooby-Doo (1985)

USA, 7 September -7 December 1985
1 series, 13 episodes, average 25m each
35mm film, colour, 4:3
mono, English

An American animated fantasy television series created by Joe Ruby, Ken Spears and Tom Ruegger.


Scooby-Doo and Shaggy fall foul of the Bogle and Wierd who trick them into opening a chest full of demons. They have to reunite with Daphne and Scrappy and some new friends, the orphan Flim Flam and the warlock Vincent Van Ghoul, to capture the ghosts and return them to the chest.


Regular Cast
Don Messick (Scooby-Doo/Scrappy-Doo)
Casey Kasem (Shaggy)
Heather North (Daphne)
Susan Blu (Flim Flam)
Vincent Price (Vincent Van Ghoul)
Artie Johnson (Weerd)
Howard Morris (Bogel)

Sequel to
Scooby-Doo, Where Are You? (1969-1978)


To All the Ghouls I've Loved (7 September 1985)
Scoobra Kadoobra (14 September 1985)
Me and My Shadow Demon (21 September 1985)
Reflections in a Ghoulish Eye (28 September 1985)
That's Monstertainment (5 October 1985)
Ship of Ghouls (12 October 1985)
A Spooky Little Ghoul Like You (19 October 1985)
When You Witch Upon a Star (26 October 1985)
It's a Wonderful Scoob (2 November 1985)
Scooby in Kwackyland (9 November 1985)
Coast to Ghost (16 November 1985)
The Ghoulish Show on Earth (23 November 1985)
Horror Scope Scoob (7 December 1985)


TV Zone Special no.25 (1997) pp.62-65 – illustrated article, episode guide

Ghosts and Angels in Hollywood Films by James Robert Parish p.372 – note