Quatermass II (1955)

UK, 22 October 1955-26 November 1955
1 series, 6 episodes, 30m each
broadcast live, black and white, 4:3
mono, English

A British science fiction television series written by Nigel Kneale.

Plot Summary

Professor Bernard Quatermass uncovers a plot to invade the Earth by a race of aliens that are hiding in a factory for synthetic food based on the designs created by Quatermass for a moonbase. But the aliens have already infiltrated the upper echelons of power within British society and Quatermass no longer knows who he trust.


The Bolts (12 October 1955)
The Mark (19 October 1955)
The Food (5 October 1955)
The Coming (12 November 1955)
The Frenzy (19 November 1955)
The Destroyers (26 November 1955)

Sequel to
The Quatermass Experiment (1953)

Quatermass and the Pit (1958)
Quatermass (1979)

Quatermass 2 (1957)

Extracts included in
The Martians and Us: From Apes to Aliens (2007)

See also
The Quatermass Xperiment (1955)
Quatermass and the Pit (1967)
The Quatermass Experiment (2005)


Serials on British Television 1950-1994 by Ellen Baskin p.16