Kinvig (1981)

UK, 4 September -16 October 1981 (London region only)
1 series, 7 episodes, average 25m each
videotape, colour, 4:3
mono, English

A British science fiction series written by Nigel Kneale. It was his only comedy and his last series for television.


Electrical repairman Des Kinvig spends his spare time hunting . One day he learns that one of his customers, the beautiful Miss Griffin, is actually an alien sent from Mercury to prevent an invasion of Earth by the alien Xux. Or maybe she's just an ordinary customer and Kinvig is losing his grip.


Contact (4 September 1981)
Creature of the Xux (11 September 1981)
Double, Double…. (18 September 1981)
The Big Benders (25 September 1981)
Where Are You Miss Griffin? (2 October 1981)
The Humanoid Factory (9 October 1981)
The Mystery of Netta (16 October 1981)