Dark Season (1991)

UK, 14 November -19 December 1991
1 series, 6 episodes
videotape, colour, 4:3
mono, English

A British science fiction television series written by Russell T Davies and directed by Colin Cant.


Three children investigate strange happenings at the their school and uncover plots by a computer scientist to take over the world and a group of archaeologists planning to bring about the end of the century.


Director: Colin Cant
© BBC MCMXCI [1991]
Executive Producer: Richard Callanan
[Written] By: Russell T. Davies
Lighting: Geoffrey Rathbone
Videotape Editor: Malcolm J. Banthorpe
Music Composed by: David Ferguson
Sound: Brian Robinson, John Nottage
Costume Designer: Dennis Brack
Make-up Designer: Suzanne Jansen
Visual Effects Designer: Tony Harding
Video Effects: Adam Mcinnes
Designer: Michael Trevor

Tim Barker (Dr Osley)
Samantha Cahill (Olivia)
Ben Chandler (Thomas)
Rosalie Crutchley (Mrs Polzinski)
Brigit Forsyth (Miss Maitland)
Victoria Lambert (Marcie)
Roger Milner (headmaster)
Grant Parsons (Mr Eldritch)
Kate Winslet (Reet)
Cyril Shaps (Mr Polzinski)


Episode 1 (14 November 1991)
Episode 2 (21 November 1991)
Episode 3 (28 November 1991)
Episode 4 (5 December 1991)
Episode 5 (12 December 1991)
Episode 6 (19 December 1991)