Classic Ghost Stories (1986)

UK, 28 December -30 December 1986
1 series, 5 episodes, average 15m each
videotape, colour, 4:3
mono, English

A British television horror series featuring short stories by M.R. James.


The Mezzotint (25 December 1986)
The Ash Tree (26 December 1986)
Wailing Well (28 December 1986)
Oh, Whistle, and I'll Come to You, My Lad (29 December 1986)
The Rose Garden (30 December 1986)

See also
Christopher Lee's Ghost Stories for Christmas: The Ash Tree (2000)
A Ghost Story for Christmas: The Ash Tree (1975)
Omnibus: Whistle and I'll Come to You (1968)
Spine Chillers: The Mezzotint (1980)
Two Ghost Stories by M.R. James: Canon Alberic's Scrapbook/The Mezzotint (1954)