Alice Cooper: Welcome to My Nightmare (1975)

35mm film, Eastmancolor
mono, English

An American musical horror film directed by David Winters.

Plot Summary

A filmed record of Alice Cooper's outrageous Welcome to My Nightmare show.


Director: David Winters
Dabill Productions, Tommy J. Productions
Executive Producer: William B. Silberkleit
Producer: David Winters
Stage Show Producer: Bob Ezrin
Production Manager: Peter Jaques
Directors of Photography: Larry Pizer, Joe Gannon
Lighting Technician: Joe Gannon
Camera Operator: Brian King
Editors: Stuart Baird, Gene Ellis, Jim Roddan, Tony Sloman
Sound: Garth Marshall
Costume Designer: Casey Spencer
Set Decorator: Jim Newton
Choreographer: David Winters
Locations: Wembley Arena, Wembley, London, England, UK

Alice Cooper (Steven/Alice)
Vincent Price (voice of the spider)
Dick Wagner, Steve Hunter (guitarists)
Whitey Glan (drummer)
Jozef Chirowski (keyboard player)
Sheryl Goddard (Ethyl)
Robyn Blythe (bat woman)
Eugene Montoya (voodoo man)
Uchi Sugiyama (frog man)

Alternative Titles

Alice Cooper: The Nightmare


Merchant of Menace: The Life and of Vincent Price by Denis Meikle pp.320-321 – note
Vincent Price: The Art of Fear by Denis Meikle p.199 – note